Fundraising

Support the corporate sponsors and business partners

The following Corporate Sponsors helped make BerkoAstro happen through significant cash contributions or significant donation of services. Support them with your custom!

  1. Brash Solutions: Complete IT solutions for growing businesses. www.brashsolutions.co.uk 01442 877555
  2. Cienté: The hair salon – look fantastic and feels great! www.ciente.co.uk 01442 877273
  3. S Dell and Sons: The domestic and commercial removals specialists.www.sdellandsons.com 01442 863959
  4. Docwra Property Management: Extensions, loft conversions, plumbing, heating and drainage. www.docwra.co.uk 01494 758585
  5. Howell Penny: A leading marketing agency in retail, FMCG and financial services. www.howellpenny.com01442 873 777
  6. Intuition Communication: Internet expertise in the healthcare sector. www.intuition-communication.co.uk 01442 817817
  7. Junction 9: Intelligent design solutions in leisure, education and the arts. www.junction9.com 01442 873107
  8. LT Consulting: Web design for small businesses, charities and schools. www.ltconsulting.co.uk 01442 877473
  9. Mackie Consulting: Helping individuals and teams work together more effectively. www.mackieconsulting.com 01442 300289
  10. Northburn Associates: Construction and engineering consultants from inception to completion. www.northburnassociates.co.uk 01442 388509
  11. Quanta: Permanent and contract recruitment and resourcing solutions. www.quanta-cs.com 01442 870 700
  12. Rosebank Wealth Management: Lifestyle financial planning to achieve your personal and family goals. www.rosebankwealth.co.uk 01442 861661
  13. Streamline Solutions: Website design and programming for businesses. www.streamline-solutions.co.uk 01442 405768

We also received contributions from the following Business Partners:

  1. Aitchisons: Estate Agents
  2. The Annexx: Hair Salon
  3. Berkhamsted Sports: Sports shop
  4. Blakes:  Hardware store
  5. Castles: Estate Agents
  6. Choice:  Taxis
  7. F & S Pipework: Construction
  8. Functional Therapies:  Sports therapy
  9. Rotary Southern: Building Services
  10. Tempietto: Architects
  11. The Car Works: Vehicle maintenance

BerkoAstro cost £ 550K to build, we need to raise the same again for the changing rooms!

Where did the money come from?

The Football Foundation grant covered around half the total cost.

  1. Berkhamsted Raiders CFC contributed over £60,000, including a significant contribution from the Paul Beard Memorial Fund.
  2. Ashlyns School allocated £70,000 from their capital funds.
  3. Ashlyns School Association along with other fundraising initiatives raised another £75,000
  4. Corporate sponsors and business partners contributed nearly £10,000 (see below).
  5. The remainder has been generously granted by local organisations and individuals including the Petertide Fair, Lions, Rotary, the Sylvia Adams Trust, Berkhamsted Town Council, local Councillors and many individual donations.

At the moment this leaves about £10,000 which is still to be raised, although this sum has been underwritten by four Raiders Managers who will lend the money, interest free, if needed.

All this has been raised from the community with no input from Dacorum Borough Council or Herts County Council.

Progress so far
Website by LT Consulting and Junction 9 | Images courtesy of Thompson Bradford Architects Ltd